April 28, 2011
A family is fighting for tougher laws involving hit-and-run Denver auto accidents.
A 26-year-old was left with serious brain injuries from a Denver auto accident after the driver of the other vehicle fled the scene.
According to denverpost.com, a driver who flees the scene of a Denver auto accident where someone is seriously injured is a Class 5 felony.
One family member is working with Colorado District Attorneys Council and lawmakers to take away the incentive to flee and to ensure a minimum 18 month prison sentence for hit-and-run drivers in Denver auto accidents.
What do you think about the current hit-and-run laws in Colorado? Do you think changes need to be made to the laws or their penalties?
If you or someone you know has been involved in a Denver auto accident, the Colorado auto accident lawyers at McDivitt Law Firm can help.